Validation period: 1/26/2023, 11:20:26 AM - 2/25/2023, 9:20:26 PM
BMJ Journals logo
Home/Editorial Board
Email alerts

Editorial Board

BMJ Mental Health Editorial Board members have agreed and adhere to the BMJ Editor Roles and Responsibilities guidelines; including our Editor policy on competing interests.
Andrea Cipriani Oxford University Oxford, UK Declaration of Interests ORCID logo
Deputy Editors
Samuele Cortese University of Southampton Southampton, UK
Toshi Furukawa Kyoto University Graduate School of Medicine Kyoto, Japan ORCID logo
Section Editors
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Anthony James Oxford University Oxford, UK ORCID logo Digital Content Michael Ostacher Stanford University School of Medicine California, USA ORCID logo Forensic Psychiatry Seena Fazel Oxford University Oxford, UK ORCID logo Health Economics Judit Simon Medical University of Vienna Vienna, Austria ORCID logo
New technologies, digital innovation and mHealth Lisa Marzano Middlesex University Hendon, UK ORCID logo Old Age Psychiatry Klaus Ebmeier Oxford University Oxford, UK ORCID logo Statistics in Practice Georgia Salanti University of Ioannina School of Medicine Ioannina, Greece ORCID logo
Associate Editors
Georgina Cox University of Melbourne Melbourne, Australia Sarah Hetrick University of Auckland Auckland, New Zealand Stephen Lawrie University of Edinburgh Edinburgh, UK ORCID logo Stefan Leucht Technical University Munich Munich, Germany ORCID logo Gin Malhi University of Sydney Sydney, Australia ORCID logo
Dimitris Mavridis University of Ioannina School of Medicine Ioannina, Greece ORCID logo Kapil Sayal Nottingham University Nottingham, UK ORCID logo Scott Stroup Columbia University New York, USA Til Wykes Kings College London London, UK ORCID logo
International Early Career Researchers Advisory Board
Astrid Chevance University of Paris Paris, France Dixon Chibanda University of Zimbabwe & London School of Hygiene & Tropical medicine Harare, Zimbabwe & London, UK Nathalie Holz Central Institute of Mental Health Mannheim, Germany Ayse Kurtulmus Istanbul Medeniyet University Goztepe Research and Training Hospital Istanbul,Turkey
Giorgia Michelini University of California Los Angeles Los Angeles, USA Edoardo Giuseppe Ostinelli University of Milan Milan, Italy Anneka Tomlinson University of Oxford Oxford, UK
International Editorial Board
David Coghill Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences Royal Childrens Hospital Melbourne, Australia Christoph U. Correll The Zucker Hillside Hospital Department of Psychiatry New York, USA Pim Cuijpers Vrije Universiteit Department of Clinical, Neuro and Developmental Psychology Amsterdam, The Netherlands John M. Davis University of Illinois at Chicago Chicago, USA Anne Duffy University of Ottawa Health Services Ottawa, Canada Stephen V. Faraone Upstate Medical University Siracuse, USA Brad Gaynes University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, USA Oye Gureje University of Ibadan Ibadan, Nigeria
John M. Kane Hofstra North Shore University Hospital and Long Island Jewish Medical Centre, New York, USA Ronald C. Kessler Department of Health Care Policy Harvard Medical School Boston, USA Giovanni A. Salum Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Porto Alegre, Brazil Nina R. Schooler University of New York Downstate Medical Center, New York, USA Emanuel Severus Technische Universität Dresden Dresden, Germany Manpreet K Singh Stanford Maternal Child Health Research Institute Stanford University, USA Pratap Sharan All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India Dan J Stein University of Cape Town Cape Town, South Africa Peng Xie Chongqing Medical University Chongqing, China

Publishing Team

Publisher: George Neame Head of Portfolio: Richard Sands
  • Latest content
  • Archive
  • Browse by collection
  • Most read articles
  • Top cited articles
  • Responses
Website Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesContact BMJCookie settingsOnline ISSN: 2755-9734Copyright © 2023 BMJ Publishing Group Ltd. All rights reserved.